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Continuing Education Requirement 
 

Occupational Therapy Assistant 
 

Review rule 4755-9-01 of the Occupational Therapy Laws and Rules for the current requirements. 
 

Important Information:  
How to calculate your continuing education activity: 1 contact hour is one clock hour spent in a continuing education activity.  Occupational 

therapy assistants are required to complete a minimum of 20 contact hours per renewal cycle. 

 

Licensees are required to complete at least one contact hour of ethics education per renewal.  Licensees can meet the ethics requirement by 

successfully passing the “Occupational Therapy Licensure Law Test” at https://ohiootptatboard.myicourse.com.  
 

If you are in the first renewal of your initial Ohio licensure, you are not required to complete continuing education. 

 

If this is your first renewal after reinstating your Ohio license, and 

➢ Your license was valid for 12 months or less, you are required to complete a minimum of 10 contact hours. 

➢ Your license was valid greater than 12 months, you are required to complete a minimum of 20 contact hours.  

 

Your continuing education reporting period would be the two year period prior to your current expiration date. Continuing education activities 

used to reinstate your license cannot be used towards any other renewal periods. 

 
 

Profession 
Current 

Expiration Date 

Last Renewal 

Date 

Minimum Contact 

Hours Required 

Continuing Education 

Reporting Period 

OTA June 30, 2020 June 30, 2018 20 July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2020 

OTA June 30, 2022 June 30, 2020 20 July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2022 
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